Choices, More Than Abilities

I’ll start off with what went well this week! We had a baptism! Pua finished the lessons, committed to change, and passed the interview! She asked Elder Vaituu to do the baptism and it went off without a hitch! Well almost. We had filled the font the night before and when we got to the chapel in the morning someone had locked the gate around it. The bishop for the ward doesn’t have a key and everyone we knew with a key wasn’t answering our calls. So the bishop gave me permission to break the lock off. I grabbed a fire extinguisher (because that’s what they do in the movies) and broke it! It was great! Haha one of the more useful skills I’ve learned out here on my mission ;). So everything went well.

On the other hand, or foot rather, my sores haven’t gone away so I’m going to see a doctor that lives in our area later today to try and get a real diagnosis. Normally, we go to the mission nurse – who is so nice. She is always telling us to drink a nue (young coconut with liquid full of vitamins and electrolytes and such). Haha tell Grandma Debra that we need her out here. But then again I don’t think she’d like the heat much. πŸ™‚ Then hopefully I can get some medicine or treatment that will get rid of these things. I’m probably going to pursue a priesthood blessing as part of the treatment too. So say a quick prayer if you would! Haha other than that everything is great! We’ve got some good appointments set up and I just hope they’re not pushed back because of my dumb foot. Oh well. What can you do?

We’ve got interviews with President tomorrow as well. Hopefully that goes well too! It’s always fun to have an opportunity to talk to president. He’s great and his wife is amazing also.

I hope you are all well! As always thank you for your continued love and support! Quote of the week: β€œIt is our choices…that show what we truly are. Far more than our abilities.” -Albus Dumbledore

Pua getting baptized! Good way to start off 2015!

Pua getting baptized! Good way to start off 2015!

The bishop for the first ward lost the key for the lock so he told me to just break it. One of my finer moments. And yet another thing you learn on the mission.

The bishop for the first ward lost the key for the lock so he told me to just break it. One of my finer moments. And yet another thing you learn on the mission.

The baptismal font here in Moto'otua.

The baptismal font here in Moto’otua.

This one's for Grandpa Don. Coke forever.

This one’s for Grandpa Don. Coke forever.

