Happy Easter!

Happy Easter! So some crazy changes this past week and a half! Highlights first. 1. Elder Seumanu got transferred. Super sad to see him go. He’s really become a close “amigo fiel”. 2. The sadness was short-lived though because my new companion is Elder Hayes! We were in the MTC together! We’re already good friends so I expect nothing but great things coming up! 3. I got called as the District leader. 4. Since I’m the DL and our area/district/zone is massive we got a car! 5. I got your package! Thanks so much for the food! That white bean chili is going to be real good.

So to put this in perspective we have transfers every 6 weeks. There was the main transfer on Wednesday the 25th of March. Elder Seumanu and I got the news that we were staying together and were happy about that! Then this past week we got a call from the AP’s that Elder Seumanu is getting sent to Magiagi. We were sad to get split up. We grew really close and we were laughing the entire 7 weeks we were together. There’s no doubt that I now have a brother from Auckland. The sadness was cut kind of short though because my new companion is Elder Hayes! We were friends in the MTC and we’re excited to tear it up together. Haha this transfer will bring some unique experiences having two palagis together! He’s from Bountiful, Utah. Been out the exact same amount of time as me (started July 16, 2014).

I got called as the District leader back here too. So that just means I’ve got to do baptismal interviews, be in charge of district meeting every Thursday, collect numbers from the other companionship’s and that’s about it. As part of that though we got a car for the district! I got my drivers license for Samoa and I’m getting used to driving on the left side of the road. It’s not as hard as I thought though. But right after I got my license the AP’s had me drop off a ton of Elders to their area and drive to our area. Like a 4 hour trip around the east side of Upolu. For those of you with a map, from Pesega (Apia) to Siumu. I’m proud to announce that I didn’t stall the manual drive van once even with shifting with the left hand on the left side of the road (RIP that 1996 Ford Ranger we loved so dearly). Unfortunately the van we’ve got for the district isn’t manual!

Thanks so much for that package! Now we’ve got some snacks in the house! Haha I’ve gotta keep some processed food in my system for when I get back.

Love you all so so so much. I love my Savior and I love this beautiful opportunity I have to serve Him for two straight years. Keep it up as always and hopefully I’ll get back to you next week.

Love,

Elder Erickson

Want your picture here?

Want your picture here?

The Whip!

The Whip!

My new companion Elder Hayes! 2 White kids tearing it up backside.

My new companion Elder Hayes! 2 White kids tearing it up backside.

Samoa continues to amaze. The view down into the village of Fagaloa

Samoa continues to amaze. The view down into the village of Fagaloa

Elder Seumanu and I. Dropping Elder Seumanu off in his new area of Magiagi.

Elder Seumanu and I. Dropping Elder Seumanu off in his new area of Magiagi.

Always smiling, with or without teeth!

Always smiling, with or without teeth!

My mom had a dream about me and a book with a black cover...hey, I have a book with a black cover!

My mom had a dream about me and a book with a black cover…hey, I have a book with a black cover!

Samoan Driver's License

Samoan Driver’s License

