Happy Mother’s Day

Editor’s Note: Elder Erickson sharing his testimony in Samoan is available here:http://youtu.be/3vIPEFax6GY

Hey! I know I talked to you today and it’s late so I don’t really want to type an in-depth letter. Sorry. So I’ll hit the highlights.

Baptism last Saturday with that one mother. It was really special having her husband baptize and confirm her on Mother’s Day. She also has one son that normally lives in Australia but he’s visiting for 2 weeks. He’s 13 and the only one not baptized so this week we’re doing his lessons and baptizing him this coming Saturday.
We’ve got another investigator (18 year old guy) getting baptized on Saturday as well!
It’s crazy how much work we have coming our way at the moment. Another Elder in the mission gave us a referral for a family whose lessons they started and they’ve since moved into our area. So this Saturday we’re going to visit them and hopefully finish up everything! We’ve got another 9 year old who we’re going to start teaching this week as well! It’s just insane how many solid referrals we’ve received recently. Elder Hayes and I are really appreciative of the opportunity we have together and the area we’re serving in is amazing.
Rachel sent me an email saying that I had an accent too. What’s that about? What do I sound like? Am I different than when I left? Let me know your thoughts. Love you all so so so much. And of course Happy Mother’s Day.
Elder Erickson
Elder Hayes, Pene, and I at her baptism this past Saturday.

Elder Hayes, Pene, and I at her baptism this past Saturday.

Elder Hayes and I climbing coconut trees and saving souls

Elder Hayes and I climbing coconut trees and saving souls

Roasting and Grinding Koko Samoa

Roasting and Grinding Koko Samoa

