Never-ending Love

First this week I want to thank you all for your never-ending love and support. You always have great things to share in the mail you send and I know your prayers lift me up in way’s I can’t imagine.

So first of all this Tuesday (tomorrow) is transfers. Luckily it doesn’t really affect me and my companion. Elder Siaki and I are staying in Tafuna. Elder Siaki is the new district leader so that’s cool. They’re also putting a set of Sisters in our district/stake so that should be interesting. They haven’t had Sisters in Tutuila since President Tolman started so about a year. It should add an interesting feel to the zone and such. This is Elder Siaki’s last transfer. He’s got 6 weeks left and I’ll be his last companion. I’m really happy that I’ve gotten to serve with him and that I’ll be able to learn even more from him as he sprints to the finish line.

This week we just continued to work with the investigators that we have and managed to find a few new ones. We’re really excited for this next week to try and meet with two new families. That’s something I haven’t done on my mission yet. Teach an entire family together. It’s always been like one or two people at a time. I’m really hopeful that they are receptive and they’ll let us teach them our message of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ.

We’ve got one baptism scheduled for this coming Saturday. Maurine. She’s a new mother and her husband is way less active. She’s great though. We’ve been reading the Book of Mormon with her and she’s really progressing well. She’s been wanting to bless her baby and do her confirmation on the same day so that’ll be cool as well!

Again thanks so much for all you do. Thanks for taking time out of your busy lives to shoot me a message. It means a lot. I love you all. I know God lives.

Elder Erickson

This is the whiteboard we have in our house to kind of help us keep track of referrals and investigators and who's progressing and whatnot. As you can see we've got a lot of people up there so we're keeping busy trying to visit and teach people.

This is the whiteboard we have in our house to kind of help us keep track of referrals and investigators and who’s progressing and whatnot. As you can see we’ve got a lot of people up there so we’re keeping busy trying to visit and teach people.

One of our fafaga's this past week was a man's 60th birthday party. It was at this Chinese restaurant and they had heaps of food! Like tons of food. The table was cool too! It had the circle in the middle that spins around so you can get different kinds of food. I thought it was pretty neat.

One of our fafaga’s this past week was a man’s 60th birthday party. It was at this Chinese restaurant and they had heaps of food! Like tons of food. The table was cool too! It had the circle in the middle that spins around so you can get different kinds of food. I thought it was pretty neat.

