Counting Down, Finish Strong

Time is blowing by. I can’t believe it’s already August and you guys are getting ready to start back up with school!

We had a good week. Nothing really crazy out of the ordinary but a good week nonetheless. So the highlight was obviously our baptism. Maureen. It was great! I was the one that got to do the baptizing and then the next day (Sunday) we helped bless her baby, do the confirmation, and pass the sacrament. That was a cool experience. My first time blessing a baby and my first time passing the sacrament on my mission. See Matt. Still doing my duties as a Deacon as well ;).

So in this area most of our work has ended up being in the 2nd ward. It’s about to switch though this coming week. Elder Siaki and I counted 9 people that we’re going to invite to be baptized soon. Should be a really busy week. We’re excited. We’ve got two different families that we’re working with and they’re moving towards making covenants with their Heavenly Father so that’s great.

Not much else to report. Elder Siaki and I are counting down his weeks. We’re doing what we can to really finish strong. He’s a great missionary and friend. I’m going to miss him when he’s done.

Love you all.

Elder Erickson

Our baptism this past Saturday. Maureen. She's really happy to be joining the church so I'm happy for her and her new family. She's got a baby girl that's about 4 months old.

Our baptism this past Saturday. Maureen. She’s really happy to be joining the church so I’m happy for her and her new family. She’s got a baby girl that’s about 4 months old.

Our house right now. It's right next to a family's house. The dad took the blueprints for some of the missionary houses and kind of made it his own. It's nice. Missionaries have lived there for 25 years now.

Our house right now. It’s right next to a family’s house. The dad took the blueprints for some of the missionary houses and kind of made it his own. It’s nice. Missionaries have lived there for 25 years now.

