Family and the Next Level

Honestly “family” has been on my mind a lot lately. I know I’ve got some time but the next box to check on my “life” list is marriage and beginning a family. I’m learning so much here that I’m going to incorporate in my family and appreciating what I’ve been taught from my family. And yes my family is a whole lot bigger and browner since the Lord decided to send me to Samoa. Thanks for your insatiable desire to grow and improve and dream. I’m pretty sure you passed that on to me. I recently emailed President Tolman asking for some evaluation on my strengths/weaknesses that he identified in his time as my mission president. He said one thing that he saw is that I’m not satisfied with where I am. I always want to improve and do better and be better. I think that’s true. That doesn’t mean I’m not happy with current circumstances. Just that I realize that as a person I can always be better and take it to the next level. I think I do get a lot of that from you, however, mom has influenced me very strongly in that regard. Thanks to you both. Please share this with mom as well. I think this is the stuff she looks for in my letters that I’ve neglected as of late. Faafetai.

I now kinda live with a family … they live across the street but we’re on their land. They’re great. We dropped off our laundry this morning with them and they do it for us. That’s 5/5 areas with washing machines. Unheard of here!

Lately I really enjoyed Alma 17:20-30. Where Ammon (my favorite) is beginning his mission to the Lamanites. He goes in with the attitude of service and love before anything else. I think that’s really how we should be. Look to serve and love and then when opportunities arise share the gospel. Like in verse 29 Ammon recognizes an opportunity to “Show forth my power” or as I like to look at it “Share forth my power” or the power of the gospel and of God. We have to look of opportunities and when they come along, seize them.

Elisa got baptized this past Saturday!

Elisa got baptized this past Saturday!

We made sure the font was FULL.

We made sure the font was FULL.

Went for a cruise with the Zone Leaders to do interviews and was reminded of how beautiful the backside of Upolu is.

Went for a cruise with the Zone Leaders to do interviews and was reminded of how beautiful the backside of Upolu is.

Upolu Central Zone

Upolu Central Zone

The Squad

The Squad

