Staying in Aleisa…or Not

Hey all! Hope your Europe trip went well (@ Mom and Dad). Pictures looked great and I’m still jealous that I haven’t made it across that ocean yet.

So a couple things from this past week. So we usually get transfer calls on Sunday night/Monday so when I emailed last week I was told that I was staying in Aleisa for another 6 weeks. Then the zone leaders called and said that both my companion and I were getting transferred out. We didn’t get sent far. Just about 20 minutes down the road and we’re still in the same district. My new area covers the villages of Vailuu Tai and Satapuala. President just can’t keep me away from airports because our area covers the main/big airport here in Upolu. My new companion is Elder Kaiso from Sataoa, Upolu. So I’m still here on Upolu but trying to make my way to Savaii before I finish. Which leads to my next announcement.

I got a day on when I’ll finish. I’m going to be going into the office on June 1, 2016 (Samoa date). It’s a bit sooner than I expected but it has to line up with the transfer so that’s how it’s worked out. I feel really good about this though. I’ve just got 4 1/2 months left now! I’m super excited and just trying to work/ play/ study/ pray hard for my remaining time. So start planning your parties because June isn’t too far away. Haha just jokes. Kind of.

Haha that’s about it. New area is good. Just trying to do all the initial get to know members/ where investigators live at the moment. We’ve got lessons planned for some people this coming week so the work is going.

Hope you all are well. Love you so much. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is true. Joseph Smith was a prophet of God chosen to restore the entirety of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. This church is led by living apostles and prophets today and we’re so blessed to have the priesthood authority of God here on earth.

Love yous

Elder Erickson

Dinner Time

Dinner Time

New companion and I

New companion and I

Bishop from Leauvaa getting dinner ready for us.

Bishop from Leauvaa getting dinner ready for us.

No car and a bad foot had us honing our hitchhiking skills.

No car and a bad foot had us honing our hitchhiking skills.

Samoa Scenery. Palm trees and a breeze, what else do you need...?

Samoa Scenery. Palm trees and a breeze, what else do you need…?

President and Sister Hannemann came to visit our ward building to make sure everything was good to go for an upcoming conference with D Todd Christofferson. He also gave us the assignment to clean the chapel for that as well.

President and Sister Hannemann came to visit our ward building to make sure everything was good to go for an upcoming conference with D Todd Christofferson. He also gave us the assignment to clean the chapel for that as well.

