Back Where I Started

First of all shoutout to my beautiful mother who’s celebrating her birthday today! Happy 25th Mom! Love you!

Haha so this past week I’m still in the office. It’s pretty boring but there’s been some other good people in here to hang out and talk stories and whatnot. So the thing that got me in here was my gross feet. The office finally got me to a doctor and the doctor said the only real way for the sores to close up well was for me to not walk. Haha so that was pretty lame. So I ended up staying in here for 11 days as they let me heal and figured out what to do with me area wise. The doctor said that I couldn’t really go out to a straight walking area until my foot completely healed so I had to get transferred somewhere with either a car or bike. So now I’m headed to Apia. Like literally. I’ll be covering the Apia 1st and 2nd ward and my area covers all of town. Pretty crazy. I also got the OK to wear what ever shoes will suit my feet best. So whether that’s dress shoes or slippers or nike’s I’m just trying to keep my feet fresh.

So I’ve got 4 months left as of today. I’m thinking I’ll probably finish out here in the new area I’m going to. I’m trying to lose some weight so you guys won’t make too much fun of me when I get back. Haha I’m just trying to bang it out for the time I have left. I actually made some requests with president in regards to who my companion will be as my mission comes to an end so hopefully things will be great in the coming months as my missionary service comes to a close. Oh and I’m not trunky. Well not a bad trunky ;).

Love you all so much.

Elder D. Todd Christofferson

Elder D. Todd Christofferson

Day of our conference with Elder Christofferson. We went for a "black-out" and tried to look good.

Day of our conference with Elder Christofferson. We went for a “black-out” and tried to look good.

The members of my intake group that came for the conference with Elder Christofferson.

The members of my intake group that came for the conference with Elder Christofferson.

My family from my first area dropped off a cake and ice cream for my birthday! They even included candles but no "zero". Haha all goods.

My family from my first area dropped off a cake and ice cream for my birthday! They even included candles but no “zero”. Haha all goods.

Another perfect Samoan sunset.

Another perfect Samoan sunset.

One of our homies got sent back to Australia because his sickness was getting kinda crazy and would have been better treated back in Oz.

One of our homies got sent back to Australia because his sickness was getting kinda crazy and would have been better treated back in Oz.

I've been in the office way too long...

I’ve been in the office way too long…

